Sunday, March 26, 2023
HomeSecurity & SafetyLagos, Ogun State gets new CPs, as IGP redeploys AIGs

Lagos, Ogun State gets new CPs, as IGP redeploys AIGs

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Usman Alkali Baba has ordered the posting/redeployment of new Commissioners of Police to Lagos and Ogun States among others with CP Idowu Owohunwa appointed CP Lagos and CP Frank Mba appointed CP Ogun State.

The former CP Lagos, CP Sylvester Abiodun Alabi is posted to Zone 2 Lagos as Acting AIG with supervisory roles over Lagos and Ogun States.

CP Jonathan Towuru formerly in charge of Western Port Authority, Lagos is posted to Calabar as the Acting AIG in charge of Zone 6, while CP Sikiru Akande Kayode is posted to Osogbo as AIG in charge Zone 11.

A statement by the Force Public Relations Officer, Muyiwa Adejobi made this known in Abuja on Tuesday

It said, “The postings/ redeployment of Deputy Inspectors-General of Police (DIGs), Assistant Inspectors-General of Police (AIGs) and Commissioners of Police (CPs) to Departments, Commands, and Formations is in line with the IGP’s manpower development policy of placing round pegs in round holes.

“Consequently, DIG Danmallam Mohammed has been redeployed to the Department of Finance and Administration.

“The following Assistant Inspectors-General of Police have been posted to take up the duties and responsibilities of the Deputy Inspectors-General of Police in charge of the following Departments of the Force as indicated against their names.

“AIG Hafiz Inuwa; to DIG Department of Training and Development, AIG Aji Janga to DIG Department of Research and Planning, AIG Adeleke A. Bode to DIG Department of Operations, AIG Habu Sani Ahmadu has been posted as Force Secretary while AIG Shuaya’u Lafia Abdulyari assumes office as the AIG in charge of the Force Intelligence Bureau, Force Headquarters, Abuja.

“Similarly, the following Senior Police Officers have been posted to also take up the duties and responsibilities of the Assistant Inspectors-General of Police in charge of Zonal Police Commands as indicated against their names – AIG Police Mobile Force is CP Matthew Akinyosola, AIG Zone 17 Akure is CP Abimbola Adebola Shokoya

“In line with the IGP’s mandate and strategies to strengthen the operational structures of state commands, the Police Boss has equally ordered the provisional posting of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands indicated below pending the approval of the Police Service Commission;

“CP Idowu Owohunwa, Lagos State, CP Frank Mba, Ogun State, CP Faleye Olaleye, Ebonyi State, CP Adebola Hanzat, Adamawa State, and CP Suleiman Yusuf, Taraba State.

“The IGP has therefore charged the newly posted officers to hit the ground running to ensure the mission, vision, and policy statements of his administration are effectively complied with in the areas of crime-fighting, public cooperation, and safety.

“He also called for support and cooperation from members of the public to enable the newly posted senior officers to perform optimally on their mandate.

“The posting is with immediate effect.”

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments